How do I unmerge customers?

How to unmerge customers that were previously merged on the Customers tab.

Table of Contents

To unmerge customers which invoice under different names and you have merged, use the 'Merge/Rename Customers' button on the Customers tab, which is found within the three dots icon at the top right of the page. 

Select 'Merge/Rename Customers', then find the customer you wish to unmerge and select the trash can symbol to unmerge it, as per screenshots below. 

If you wish to split a customer which invoices under one name into two separate customers rather than one you have manually merged together, see How can I split a customer, for example to track end customers under a reseller agreement?